• Winners of the 2020 REIA National Awards for Excellence announced


    Author: Real Estate Institute of Australia


    The Real Estate Institute of Australia (REIA) have announced the winners of the 15th National Awards for Excellence. 

    Due to the measures currently in place surrounding COVID-19, the event planned to be held in Darwin on 2 April 2020 was cancelled.  

    REIA President Adrian Kelly said whilst this was disappointing it was inevitable for the safety and wellbeing of all concerned.   

    “Industry professionals from across Australia entered the REIA National Awards and we saw winners from each of the states and territories highlighting there are outstanding achievers everywhere,” Mr Kelly said. 

    A special congratulations goes to our winners from Western Australia. Liz Sterzel of Property Wizards won Buyers’ Agent of the Year with Sharyn Howe of Realmark North Coastal winning the Operational Support Award. 

    Joseph Walton, Director of Allard Shelton Pty Ltd in Victoria won the prestigious President’s Award for 2020, recognizing significant contribution made by an individual to the real estate profession. 

    “Joseph is a passionate property professional with vast knowledge and experience in all sectors of the property market, encompassing the sale and leasing of commercial, retail and industrial properties, in addition to residential sales,” Mr Kelly said. 

    “With exceptional attention to detail and strong ethical standards, Joseph is passionate about giving back to his industry and the broader community. This is consistently demonstrated through his involvement in various industry associations at both a state and national level.”

    WA Finalists 

    A special congratulations to all of the WA finalists.

    Buyers’ Agent of the Year 

    • NSW - Shelley Horton - Albion Avenue 
    • SA - Katherine Skinner – National Property Buyers 
    • VIC - Lisa Parker - Parker Buyer Advocates 
    • WA - Liz Sterzel - Property Wizards (WINNER)

    Commercial Agency of the Year 

    • ACT - Colliers International (ACT) 
    • NT - North Commercial NT 
    • NSW - CBRE 
    • SA - Commercial SA  
    • WA - Transact Capital 

    Operational Support Award 

    • ACT - Natalie Mills - McGrath Dickson 
    • NT - Kylie Westbrook - Real Estate Central 
    • NSW - Edward Gorddard - Colliers International 
    • VIC - Simone Firns - Network Pacific Real Estate 
    • WA - Sharyn Howe - Realmark North Coastal (WINNER)

    Operational Leadership Award 

    • ACT - Hannah Gill - Independent Property Management (WINNER)
    • SA - Tiffany Browne - Xsell Property 
    • VIC - Damian Portaro - Ray White Mildura 
    • WA - Christian Smith - Century 21 Real Estate 

    Community Service Award 

    • ACT - Independent 
    • NSW - Damien Cooley - Cooley Auctions (WINNER)
    • SA - Michele Alexandrou - LJ Hooker St Peters 
    • WA - Harcourts WA 

    Business Development Manager of the Year 

    • ACT - Lyn Fairweather - LJ Hooker Gungahlin  
    • NT - Kate Nolan – Ray White Darwin 
    • SA - Nathan Moore – Harris Real Estate 
    • TAS - Helen Lehane – First National Hobart & Kingston (WINNER)
    • VIC - Melissa Hickson – Prime Residential Property Management 
    • WA - Amy Doran – Hedland First National 

    Small Residential Agency of the Year 

    • ACT - En Vogue Property Management 
    • NT - Elders Real Estate Katherine (WINNER)
    • SA - Adcock Real Estate 
    • TAS - Downton Property 
    • VIC - McGrath Sandringham 
    • WA - Mint Real Estate Claremont 

    Residential Property Manager of the Year 

    • ACT - Kimberly Nugent - Independent Property Management (WINNER)
    • NT - Sarah Chau - United Realty NT 
    • NSW - Laetitia Jones - Home Specialist Property Management 
    • SA - Melanie Williams - Harris Real Estate 
    • TAS - Dani shields – Harcourts Signature 
    • WA - Kristy Yates – Perth Property Management 

    Residential Property Management Team of the Year 

    • ACT - McIntyre Property
    • NSW - Raine & Horne Newtown (WINNER)
    • TAS - Key2 Property 
    • VIC - Nicholas Lynch Rentals 
    • WA - Perth Property Management 

    Residential Salesperson of the Year 

    • ACT - Peta Barrett - LJ Hooker Kippax 
    • NT - Adam Hayes - Call2View Real Estate 
    • NSW - Betty Ockerlander - McGrath Estate Agents 
    • SA - Sally Cameron - Toop&Toop (WINNER)
    • TAS - Helen Lehane - First National Hobart & Kingston 
    • VIC - Vicki Sayers - RT Edgar Mt Eliza 
    • WA - Peter Clements – Mint Real Estate Claremont 

    The full list of recipients of the 2020 REIA National Awards for Excellence can be viewed on the REIA website