• 2019 Awards for Excellence: Here are your nominees



    The REIWA Awards for Excellence aim to encourage, recognise and promote excellence and best practice in the real estate profession and represent the highest accolade that can be bestowed by the Institute.

    Join us for a spectacular gala dinner as we shine the light on the state’s very best, celebrating their achievements and contributions to the WA real estate industry over the last 12 months.

    Book your seats

    To book your seats, please complete the REIWA Awards for Excellence event page. Tables of ten are available.

    Book before Thursday 5 September 2019 to secure your seat. 

    Here are the 2019 nominees:

    Each nomination is assessed by the judges and if the threshold is not met by any nomination, then they are deemed to be ineligible for the award.

    Achievement Award

    Bonnie Kelly - Professionals Stirling Clark

    Business Development Manager of the Year

    Ervina Deng - LJ Hooker City Residential    Amy Doran - Hedland First National Real Estate 
    Amy Kemp - Professionals Wellstead Team  Lauren Swinfield - HERE Property 
    Liliana Talemaitoga -  Caporn Young Property Management   

    Buyers Agent of the Year

    Ray Chua - Momentum Wealth Residential Property  Liz Sterzel - Property Wizards

    Commercial Agency of the Year

    Realmark  Savills 
    Transact Capital

    Commercial Property Manager of the Year

    Craig Sweeney - Transact Capital

    Commercial Salesperson of the Year

    Richard Cash - CBRE

    Community Service Award

    Caporn Young Estate Agents
    Harcourts State Support Team

    Innovation Award

    Empire Estate Agents
    Harcourts WA
    HERE Property
    Jones & Co Property
    Mint Real Estate - Openn Negotiation

    Large Residential Agency of the Year

    Caporn Young Estate Agents
    Professionals Stirling Clark Real Estate
    Realmark Coastal

    Marketer of the Year Award

    Jon Williams - Realmark Urban

    Marketing and Communications Award

    Caporn Young Estate Agents
    Century 21 Team Brockhurst
    dethridgeGROVES Real Estate
    Empire Estate Agents
    Harcourts State Support Team
    Professionals Avon Valley

    Medium Residential Agency of the Year 

    Bourkes  Cenury 21 Team Brockhurst
    Crawford Realty South Hedland
    Empire Estate Agents
    Realestate 88 Realmark North Coastal
    Semple Property Group

    Operational Leadership Award

    Cara De Buelle - Professionals Stirling Clark
    Melissa Harmer - Century 21 Team Brockhurst
    Kate Jones - Abel McGrath Property Group
    Dani McGufficke - Jones and Co Property
    Cara Nash - Just Property Management
    Christian Smith - Century 21 Real Estate
    Marianne Smith - The Agency Property Management
    Naomi Thomas - Professionals Avon Valley
    Kristy Yates - Perth Property Management
    Kristie Wishart - Mallison Real Estate

    Operational Support Award

    Elizabeth Christou - Realmark Sean Congiusta - Century 21 Team Brockhurst
    Sharyn Howe - Realmark North Coastal Noeline Locke - Semple Property Group
    Brianna Merendino - Rentwest Solutions
    Dimitrios Oikonomou - dethridgeGROVES Real Estate
    Danielle Westaway - Harcourts Ross Realty

    Residential Property Management Team of Year

    Abel McGrath Property Group
    Caporn Young Property Management
    Empire Estate Agents
    Harcourts Regal Gateway
    Investors Edge Real Estate
    Mallison Real Estate
    Perth Property Management
    Realestate 88
    Realmark Central
    Realmark Whitfords Property Management Team
    Residential Property Management Team - HERE Property
    Benchmark  Specialist Property Managers 

    Residential Property Manager of the Year

    Vanessa Bekker - Porter Matthews Metro
    Jessica Bertocchi - Abel McGrath Property Group
    Beth Carpenter - Professionals Avon Valley
    Wylie Chan - The Agency Property Management
    Sheridan Currie - Caporn Young Property Management
    Joanne Edwards - RentPro Property Solutions
    Zoe Grundy - Harcourts City Central
    Holly Mearns-Mennell - Davey Real Estate Coastal
    Victoria O'Dell - HERE Property
    Rebecca Rance - Rance Real Estate
    Stephanie Reid - Professionals Stirling Clark
    Samantha Riley - Harcourts Alliance
    Kaylia Silli - Harcourts Alliance
    Dairne Smith - Just Property Management
    Kristy Yates - Perth Property Management

    Residential Sales Team of the Year

    Caporn Young Estate Agents
    Century 21 Team Brockhurst
    Team Semple
    Team Thomas
    Vivien Yap Team

    Residential Salesperson of the Year

    Joshua Brockhurst - Century 21 Team Brockhurst
    Peter Clements - Mint Real Estate
    Amanda Dury - Century 21 Team Brockhurst
    Craig Gaspar - Caporn Young Estate Agents
    Aaron Green - Realmark North Coastal
    Siobhan Micale - Yard Property
    Vivien Yap - Ray White Dalkeith | Claremont

    Small Residential Agency of the Year 

    ACTIVE Property Services
    Austpro Properties
    Newman Realty WA
    Harcourts City Central
    Mint Real Estate - East Fremantle
    Mint Real Estate Claremont
    Perth Property Management
    Realestate 88 Inner City
    Realmark Dunsborough
    Rent Choice
    RentPro Property Solutions  

    For more information, visit the Awards for Excellence page  or contact our Events team at [email protected]

  • News

    • Tue, 19 Jan 2021

      Termination of fixed term tenancies > Read

    • Tue, 19 Jan 2021

      Nominations are now open for the 2021 Awards for Excellence > Read

    • Mon, 18 Jan 2021

      Rent relief extension to help WA landlords and tenants > Read


WA Election 2021

A roadmap to a fair and prosperous property market. Learn more

Suburb Reports

Find out about an area you're interested in. Learn more


Build your AgentFinder profile now. Learn more