• WA’s premier real estate Awards recognise industry excellence


    The REIWA Awards for Excellence is an event that shines the light on the very best in the WA real estate industry. The winners for 2018 will be announced at a black tie gala dinner on 24 October 2018 at Crown Perth.

    This year, there are eight categories to be awarded to individuals in the real estate industry. These awards are judged based on criteria such as an individual’s response to business challenges and risk management as well as their ability to demonstrate innovation, commitment to client services and support other staff.

    An agency award is determined by its achievements, professional development, marketing, sales, service to clients, as well as other criteria. There are seven award categories for agencies.

    The REIWA Awards for Excellence differ from the reiwa.com Awards as the criteria focuses on successes that are quantified by achievements rather than sales figures. The reiwa.com Awards are judged based on listings data from the reiwa.com website.

    REIWA is also donating $5 from each ticket sold at the event to Community REInvest, our philanthropic program supporting West Australians in need, particularly the homeless.

    While this is a member’s only event, those at home can follow along as the winners are announced live on REIWA’s social media channels.

    The 2018 Awards For Excellence nominees

    Achievement Award

    • Chloe Mason, CBRE
    • Aydin Palermo, Oradin Property
    • Tayla Parkinson, Professionals Stirling Clark
    • Iris Kathuria, Xceed Real Estate
    • Aslin Macnish

    Buyer’s Agent of the Year

    • Matthew Hughes, Capital Property Advisory
    • Ray Chua, Momentum Wealth Residential
    • Ben McLoughlin
    • Phoebe Shi, Ray White Dalkeith | Claremont

    Commercial Property Manager of the Year

    • Kendal Cross, CBRE

    Communications Award

    • The Agency
    • Benchmark Specialist Property Managers
    • Realmark
    • Rentwest Solutions
    • Empire Estate Agents

    Community Service Award

    • Century 21 Advance Realty
    • Century 21 Team Brockhurst
    • Di Prinzio Properties
    • O'Rourke Realty Investments
    • Professionals Avon Valley
    • Professionals Stirling Clark
    • The Agency

    Corporate Support Person of the Year

    • Kate Jones, Abel McGrath Poperty Group
    • Melissa Harmer, Century 21 Team Brockhurst
    • Sean Congiusta, Century 21 Team Brockhurst
    • Stephanie Purdue, Davey Real Estate Coastal
    • Rachael Whyte, Harcourts Alliance
    • Cara De Buelle, Professionals Stirling Clark
    • Lauren Williams, Professionals Stirling Clark
    • Elizabeth Christou, Realmark
    • Brianna Merendino, Rentwest Solutions
    • Noeline Locke, Semple Property Group
    • Elle Holdsworth, The Agency
    • Sarah Nevill, Xceed Real Estte

    Innovation Award

    • Blackburne
    • Century 21 Advance Realty
    • Colliers International
    • Harcourts Integrity
    • Laurence Realty North
    • LJ Hooker City Residential
    • Raine & Horne
    • Realmark
    • The Agency
    • Xceed Real Estate

    Large Residential Agency of the Year

    • Abel McGrath Property Group
    • Colliers International
    • Harcourts Alliance
    • Hedland First National
    • Professionals Stirling Clark Real Estate
    • Rentwest Solutions
    • The Agency
    • Xceed Real Estate

    Medium Residential Agency of the Year

    • Bourkes
    • Century 21 Team Brockhurst
    • Empire Estate Agents
    • LJ Hooker City Residential Perth
    • Realestate 88
    • Semple Property Group
    • Summit Realty

    Residential Property Manager of the Year

    • Kayla Powell, Abel McGrath Property Group
    • Sheridan Currie, Caporn Young Estate Agents
    • Danielle McCarthy, Celsius Property
    • Karin Leggat, Celsius Property
    • Holly Mearns-Mennell, Davey Real Estate Coastal
    • Kylie Hall, Empire Estate Agents
    • Kaylia Silli, Harcourts Alliance
    • Samantha Riley, Harcourts Alliance
    • Richard Causer, JHY Realty
    • Tom Berry, Knight Frank
    • Laura Levisohn, M Residential
    • Kristy Yates, Perth Property Management
    • Stephanie Thompson, Professionals Stirling Clark
    • Nicole Hazel, Realmark Jessica Donchi, Realmark
    • Joanne Edwards, RentPro Property Solutions
    • Sandra Galati-Sardo, Rentwest Solutions
    • Jade Button, Rentwest Solutions
    • Sue Heggs, Sue Heggs Property Management
    • Esther Nilson, The Agency Property Management
    • Janet Durrant, Top Shelf Asset Management
    • Patrick Spillman
    • Iris Kathuria, Xceed Real Estate

    Residential Salesperson of the Year

    • Richard Clucas, Abel McGrath Property Group
    • Craig Gaspar, Caporn Young Estate Agents
    • Josh Brockhurst, Century 21 Team Brockhurst
    • Peter Clements, Mint Real Estate Claremont
    • Di Addenbrooke, Pulse Property Group
    • Vivien Yap, Ray White Dalkeith | Claremont
    • Soulla Semple, Semple Property Group

    Small Residential Agency of the Year

    • Mint Real Estate Claremont
    • Perth Property Management
    • Peter Bruhn & Associates
    • Professionals Avon Valley
    • RentPro Property Solutions
    • Benchmark Property Specialists

    View the 2017 REIWA Awards For Excellence winners.