• REIWA’s night of nights: celebrating excellence in the WA real estate industry


    The REIWA Awards for Excellence is an annual event, aimed at acknowledging, encouraging and promoting professionalism in the Western Australian real estate industry.

    REIWA CEO Neville Pozzi said the awards provided the Institute with the opportunity to recognise and celebrate the very best in the industry.

    “Receiving an award is the highest accolade the Institute can bestow, and winners are also eligible to enter the REIA National Awards for Excellence to be acknowledged for their outstanding service on a national scale,” said Mr Pozzi.

    Each award category recognises the service and achievements of REIWA member agents and agencies across the various sectors of real estate, including sales, property management and commercial. Members can self or peer-nominate for each category and independent judges undertake a rigorous assessment to determine the winners, based on each nominee’s achievements, accolades, client service and more.

    Winners of the Awards for Excellence are announced at REIWA’s member-only gala dinner, with this year’s gala taking place on 20 September 2017 at Crown Perth.

    This year, the winners will also be announced in LIVE TIME on REIWA’s Facebook and Twitter pages during the gala dinner, under the handle @reiwa or using the hashtag #reiwa2017awards. So follow us for instant updates!

    2017 award categories and nominees:

    Find all the agents and agencies on reiwa.com AgentFinder.

    Achievement Award

    Anna-Marie Bartolome
    Michael Nardelli
    Morgan Payne
    Richard Clucas
    Scott Jordan Sean Congiusta

    Communications Award

    Empire Estate Agents
    EXCELLENCE Property Specialists
    LJ Hooker Dalkeith | Claremont
    Realmark Pty Ltd
    TM Residential & Executive Leasing

    Community Service Award

    AW Property Group
    Professionals State Service Centre
    Realmark Pty Ltd
    Summit Realty
    The Harcourts Foundation
    Nicole Jones Simon McGrath

    Corporate Support Person of the Year

    Adrienne Musca
    Cara De Buelle
    Elizabeth Christou
    Karen Walker
    Kristie Wishart
    Lisa Finnigan
    Rebekah King
    Sandra Pereira
    Sarah Staphorst
    Toni-Marie Tate

    Innovation Award

    Harcourts Western Australia
    Laurence Realty North
    Mint Real Estate
    Realmark Pty Ltd

    Commercial Agency of the Year

    ACTON Commercial
    MMJ Real Estate
    Porter Commercial
    Raine & Horne Commercial WA

    Commercial Property Manager of the Year

    Lisa Jansen
    Robert Lawson
    Tony Thompson

    Commercial Salesperson of the Year

    Anthony Vulinovich
    Mike Rowe

    Large Residential Agency of the Year

    Harcourts Alliance
    Harcourts Mandurah
    LJ Hooker Dalkeith | Claremont
    Professionals Stirling Clark Real Estate
    Realmark Coastal
    Sell Lease Property

    Medium Residential Agency of the Year

    Empire Estate Agents
    One Residential Realestate 88
    Realmark Central

    Residential Property Manager of the Year

    Cassandra Mason
    Emma Davies
    Esther Nilson
    Jesse-lee Clark
    Jessica Bertocchi
    Karin Leggat
    Kristy Yates
    Laura Levisohn
    Lyn Perks
    Megan McHenry
    Natalie Penfold 
    Rebecca Mohi  
    Samantha Riley 
    Sara Young 
    Stephanie Thompson
    Sue Heggs

    Residential Salesperson of the Year

    Aaron Green
    Brad Triplett
    Chris Lovell
    Chris Thomas
    Daniel Gonzalez
    Fraser Williams
    Glen Newland
    Josh Brockhurst                  
    Linda Noble Matilda Van Dycke                  
    Monique Anlezark
    Peter Clements                  
    Vivien Yap   

    Small Residential Agency of the Year

    AW Property Group Benchmark Specialist Property Managers
    Mandurah Property Management Matrix Realty Group
    Mint Real Estate Claremont
    Multiply Property Group
    Perth Property Management
    Prime Realty Albany
    Realmark Karratha
    Realty Lane
    Roleystone Real Estate
    TM Residential & Executive Leasing
    Townsend & Associates Realty
    Vicus Residential
    Willow Tree Realty

    Buyer’s Agent of the Year

    Ben McLoughlin
    Elizabeth Sterzel
    Matthew Hughes
    Phoebe Shi
    Raymond Chua

    Pictured: REIWA members at last year’s Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner.