• 2019 National Awards for Excellence finalists announced


    The Real Estate Institute of Australia (REIA) has announced the finalists for the 2019 14th Annual National Awards for Excellence, which is being hosted by REIWA at Crown Perth on Thursday 21 March.

    REIWA CEO Neville Pozzi said the Institute was delighted to be hosting the Awards in Perth.

    “It’s been four years since we last hosted the event and in that time Perth has undergone quite the transformation, with new developments and entertainment precincts popping up all over the city. It’s an honour to be able to showcase our great state and city to the rest of the country,” Mr Pozzi said.

    REIA President Adrian Kelly said the Awards recognise the best performers across all aspects of real estate including residential and commercial agencies, residential and commercial sales, residential and commercial property management, business brokers, buyer’s agents, community service, innovation and communication.

    “The Annual Awards are an industry highlight acknowledging the hard work and effort by individuals and agencies in achieving the best results for their clients and encourage, promote and showcase excellence and best practice in the real estate profession.

    “Some 90 submissions have been received from the states and territories competing for 16 national awards with state and territory Real Estate Institute winners to vie for the industry’s most prestigious awards. It is the ultimate accolade to be a national winner,” Mr Kelly said.

    Western Australia is well represented in the finalists, featuring in 12 of the 15 categories.

    WA’s 2019 National Awards for Excellence finalists

    Achievement Award (sponsored by RECON)
    Chloe Mason – CBRE

    Buyer’s Agent of the Year (sponsored by RECON)
    Ray Chua – Momentum Wealth Residential Property

    Commercial Property Manager of the Year (sponsored by Aon)
    Kendal Cross – CBRE

    Corporate Support Person of the Year (sponsored by VaultRE)
    Melissa Harmer – Century 21 Team Brockhurst

    Communications Award (sponsored by PEXA)
    Rentwest Solutions

    Community Service Award (sponsored by PEXA)
    Century 21 Team Brockhurst

    Innovation Award (sponsored by Rockend)
    Century 21 Advance Realty

    Residential Property Manager of the Year (sponsored by Terri Scheer)
    Laura Levisohn – M Residential

    Residential Salesperson of the Year (sponsored by CoreLogic)
    Peter Clements – Mint Real Estate

    Small Residential Agency of the Year (sponsored by Terri Scheer)
    Benchmark Specialist Property Managers

    Medium Residential Agency of the Year (sponsored by PrintForce)
    Century 21 Team Brockhurst

    Large Residential Agency of the Year (sponsored by PrintForce)
    Hedland First National Real Estate

    View a full list of the national finalists.

    For more information about the Awards, visit www.reia.asn.au.